(902) 835-2384

Request Information

Academy Calendar

Upcoming Events

Please refer to the dates below for a complete list of upcoming events taking place at Bedford Academy.

December 2018


Friday, November 30, 2018

Junior High Christmas Band Concerts

Grade 7 Band - 10:00 am Grade 8/9 Band - 1:00 pm
Monday, December 3, 2018

Junior High Term One Exams

Grade 7 - ENGLISH Grade 8 - ENGLISH Grade 9 - ENGLISH
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Junior High Term One Exams

Grade 7 - HISTORY Grade 8 - GEOGRAPHY Grade 9 - ATLANTIC STUDIES
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Elementary Concerts

Junior Primary - 9:00 am Grade 3 - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Junior High Term One Exam Study Day

There will be no Junior High classes to allow students to prepare for upcoming exams.
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Elementary Concerts

Primary - 9:00 am Grade 4 - 1:00 pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Junior High Term One Exams

Grade 7 - SCIENCE Grade 8 - SCIENCE Grade 9 - SCIENCE
Friday, December 7, 2018

Elementary Concerts

Grade 1 - 9:00 am Grade 2 - 1:00 pm
Friday, December 7, 2018

Junior High Term One Exams

Grade 7 - MATH Grade 8 - MATH Grade 9 - MATH
Monday, December 10, 2018

Junior High Marking Day

No School for Junior High Students only.
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Junior High Marking Day

No School for Junior High Students only.
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Last Day of School prior to Christmas Break

Students will be dismissed at 12:00 pm for their holiday break. There will be no after school program on this day.
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Junior High Report Cards sent home

Junior High students will receive their first term report cards at noon dismissal.
Friday, December 14, 2018

Bedford Academy Day Camp - December 14-20 Inclusive

Please join Bedford Academy staff for a school holiday day camp running each day from 7:30 am - 5:30 pm. Costs for the camp are $40.00/day or $175.00/week. Registration must be completed through the office.
Thursday, January 3, 2019

First Day of School following Christmas Break

Classes Resume at 8:30 am.